MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT HELD VIRTUALLY

JANUARY 16, 2023

The meeting was called to order at 5:37pm by Director Nominni.

Virtually Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Adam Joffe, and Richard Nominni. Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

The Board discussed the status of remote participation in meetings. On a motion by Director Nominni seconded by Director Francis the Board issued findings under AB 361 that the Governor's State of Emergency providing for enhanced remote participation in public meetings in light of COVID-19 was still in place; that the use of these remote meetings supported the health and public safety of the Board and its landowners; and that therefore remote participation under AB 361 would continue to be offered for the subsequent meeting. Motion Carried unanimously.

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Francis to approve the minutes of the December 12, 2022 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Nominni to approve payment of the vouchers 3402 through 3411 as follows:

3402	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3403	Erik Erickson	\$100.00
3404	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3404	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3406	Adam Joffe	\$131.16
3407	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$1,692.40
3408	Downey Brand	\$7,591.80
3409	Coombs & Dunlap	\$2,125.00
3410	City of Napa Water	\$3,145.84
3411	Charles Pillon, CPA	\$1,200.00

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis.

The Board directed the Secretary to check with the City of Napa's Water Division about the status of their agricultural water meter contracts. And to check with District counsel regarding the status of establishing SOPs for water overuse.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for February 13, 2023.

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Francis to adjourn the meeting at 6:33pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Sicard and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary