MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT

HELD VIRTUALLY
MAY 9, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 5:31pm by Director Nominni.

Virtually Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Adam Joffe and Richard Nominni. Valerie Clemen and Rebecca Smith, Legal Counsel and Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary Absent: Director Erickson

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Francis to approve the corrected minutes of the April 11, 2022 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Francis to approve payment of the vouchers 3334 through 3342 as follows:

3334	Richard Nominni	\$209.03	
3335	Erik Erickson	\$100.00	VOID
3336	Renee Sicard	\$100.00	
3337	Robin Francis	\$100.00	
3338	Adam Joffe	\$100.00	
3339	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$1,059.40	
3340	City of Napa Water	\$2,517.24	
3341	Downey Brand	\$207.50	
3342	Coombs & Dunlap	\$1962.50	

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None.

The Board reviewed the prepared FY22/23 draft budget and made an adjustment to the Legal Expense account.

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Nominni to approve the adjusted FY22/23 budget. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

Director Nominni confirmed he has downloaded the District's bylaws, resolutions and relevant documents to a flash drive that will be uploaded to the Board accessible Google drive when it is available.

Director Nominni indicated he will call the City regarding the fire hazard on the Sinskey property at 1221 Congress Valley Rd.

The next Board Special meeting is scheduled for May 31, 2022; the next Regular meeting is June 13, 2022.

It was moved by Director Francis and seconded by Director Sicard to adjourn the meeting at 7:30pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Sicard and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary