MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT HELD VIRTUALLY DECEMBER 12, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 5:31pm by Director Nominni.

Virtually Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Adam Joffe, and Richard Nominni. Rebecca Smith, Legal Counsel and Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

The Board discussed the status of remote participation in meetings. On a motion by Director Joffe seconded by Director Francis the Board issued findings under AB 361 that the Governor's State of Emergency providing for enhanced remote participation in public meetings in light of COVID-19 was still in place; that the use of these remote meetings supported the health and public safety of the Board and its landowners; and that therefore remote participation under AB 361 would continue to be offered for the subsequent meeting. Motion Carried unanimously.

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Francis to approve the minutes of the November 21,2022 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Sicard to approve payment of the vouchers 3393 through 3401 as follows:

3393	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3394	Erik Erickson	\$100.00
3395	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3396	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3397	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3398	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$959.40
3399	Downey Brand	\$6,234.00
3400	Coombs & Dunlap	\$1,317.50
3401	Charles Pillon, CPA	\$3,300.00

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis.

It was moved by Director Francis and seconded by Director Nominni to approve the Draft Fourth Amendment to the Wholesale Water Supply Contract. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis.

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Nominni to approve the new Wholesale Water Agreement with the City of Napa. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for January 9, 2023.

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Francis to adjourn the meeting at 6:38pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Sicard and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary