## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF

## **CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT**

HELD VIRTUALLY
NOVEMBER 21, 2022

The meeting was called to order at 5:33pm by Director Nominni.

Virtually Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Erik Erickson, Adam Joffe, and Richard Nominni. Val Clemen, Rebecca Smith and Nico Chapman, Legal Counsel and Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

The Board discussed the status of remote participation in meetings. On a motion by Director Erickson seconded by Director Francis the Board issued findings under AB 361 that the Governor's State of Emergency providing for enhanced remote participation in public meetings in light of COVID-19 was still in place; that the use of these remote meetings supported the health and public safety of the Board and its landowners; and that therefore remote participation under AB 361 would continue to be offered for the subsequent meeting. Motion Carried unanimously.

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Francis to approve the minutes of the October 10, 2022 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: Director Erickson

It was moved by Director Erickson and seconded by Director Sicard to approve the minutes of the October 24 2022 special board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe, and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to approve payment of the vouchers 3383 through 3392 as follows:

3383	Richard Nominni	\$200.00
3384	Erik Erickson	\$200.00
3385	Renee Sicard	\$200.00
3386	Robin Francis	\$200.00
3387	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3388	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$1,509.40
	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$500.00
3389	Downey Brand	\$3,569.00
3390	Coombs & Dunlap	\$4,247.50
3391	City of Napa Water	\$4,127.12
3392	Streamline	\$900

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe, and Francis.

It was moved by Director Nominni and seconded by Director Erickson to bypass Agenda item #6, except for discussion about establishing a penalty phase SOP for excessive water use. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe, and Francis.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for December 12, 2022.

It was moved by Director Francis and seconded by Director Joffe to adjourn the meeting at 7:27pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Erickson, Sicard and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary